Constitution of Committee for changes in Income Tax Returns /Forms /scrutiny selection

By | November 3, 2016
(Last Updated On: November 3, 2016)

ARA Centre, Ground Floor, E-2, Jhandewalan Extension, New Delhi-110055
Phone: 0120-2770061, Email:

F.No:. DGIT(S)/ADG(S)-2/CASS 2016-17/93/2016  Dated: 02.11 2016


Subject: Constitution of CASS Committee for F.Y. 2016-17.

2. The CASS committee for F.Y. 2016-17 has been constituted with following members:

1.Shri S. S. Rathore, DGIT(Risk Assessment)– Chairman
2.Shri Zakir Thomas, ADG(Risk Assessment)– Member
3.Shri M. Rathinasamy, Addl. DG(Vig.)(South), CBDT– Member
4.Shri R. Ravichandran, DIT(I&CI), Bengaluru– Member
5.Shri Sanjai Kumar Verma, CIT (Intl. Tax.), Bengaluru– Member
6.Shri V. K. Gupta, CIT (Intl. Tax-2), Mumbai– Member
7.Shri Satish Sharma, CIT (TDS-1), Mumbai– Member
8.Shri Mahesh Kumar, CIT (Transfer Pricing-3),Mumbai– Member
9.Shri Shelly Jindal, CIT(Exemption), Mumbai– Member
10.Shri Kamlesh Varshney, CIT(Intl. Tax.-2), Delhi– Member
11.Shri Sanjeev Singh, ADG(S)-2, Delhi– Member
12.Shri Sameer Sharma, Addl. CIT,Range-10, Delhi– Member
13.Shri Rajeev Ranka, Addl. CIT, LTU, Delhi– Member
14.Shri Ritesh Parmar, Addl. CIT(Hqrs.), Ludhiana– Member
15.Shri Rajesh Chandra, JDIT(Inv.), Delhi– Member
16.Shri Ashish Sinha, DDIT(RA), Delhi– Member
17.Shri Rajshekar V., DDIT(CPC-2), Bengaluru– Member
18.Shri Abhishek Kumar, JDIT(S)- 2(2), Delhi– Member Secretary

2. Terms of reference for the CASS Committee are as follows:-

i. Analysis of suggestions received from field

ii. Recommendation of modification or removal of existing rules.

iii. Recommendation of introduction of new rules.

iv. Recommending changes in Income Tax Returns, Income Tax Forms, Third Party information etc., to enable effective scrutiny selection.

3. This issues with the approval of Member (L&C) and Pr. DGIT(Systems).

(Abhishek Kumar)


New Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *