Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 : Authorised Branches of SBI

By | April 24, 2018
(Last Updated On: April 24, 2018)

Ministry of Finance

Electoral Bond Scheme 2018: Sale of Electoral Bonds at Authorised Branches of State Bank of India (SBI)

Posted On: 24 APR 2018 3:34PM by PIB Delhi

Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 02nd January 2018. As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person, who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.

State Bank of India (SBI), in the 3rd phase of sale, has been authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 11 Authorised Branches (as per list enclosed) w.e.f. 01.05.2018 to 10.05.2018.

It may be noted that Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day.

Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018

Phase III: May 01-10, 2018

Authorized Branches of State Bank of India

Sl. No.StateName Of The Branch & AddressBranch Code No.Existing / New
1DelhiNew Delhi Main Branch, 11, Parliament Street,

New Delhi – 110001

2GujaratGandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector
10 B Gandhinagar Distt:Gandhinagar,Gujarat Pin:382010.
3Haryana And PunjabChandigarh Main Branch, SCO 43-48, Banking Square, Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: Chandigarh State: Chandigarh, Pin : 16001700628Existing
4KarnatakaBangalore Main Branch, Post Bag No.5310,

St. Marks Road, Bangalore, District :Bangalore Urban, State: Karnataka, Pin : 560001

5Madhya PradeshBhopal  Main Branch, T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, District : Bhopal, State: Madhya Pradesh. Pin : 46200301308Existing
6MaharashtraMumbai Main Branch, Mumbai Samachar Marg
Horniman Circle, Fort ,Mumbai, Maharashtra     Pin : 400001


7RajasthanJaipur Main Branch,P.B.NO.72, Sanganeri Gate
Jaipur, Rajasthan District :Jaipur, State: Rajasthan. Pin : 302003


Tamil NaduChennai Main Branch,336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai. State: Tamil Nadu
Pin : 600001
9Uttar PradeshLucknow Main Branch, Tarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

District :Lucknow, State: Uttar Pradesh
Pin : 226001

10West BengalKolkata Main Branch, Samriddhi Bhawan
1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata. State: West Bengal. Pin : 700001
11Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim,


Guwahati Branch,

Pan Bazar,

MG Road,

Kamrup, Guwahati

Pin: 781001




Related Post

Electoral Bearer Bond Scheme 2018

Electoral Bonds Scheme Notified by Govt of India for political funding


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *