Tag Archives: GST Council

GST Council : Minutes of Meetings and Agenda : updated Till Date

By | August 1, 2018

GST Council : Minutes of Meetings and Agenda : updated Till Date GST Council Meetings 49th GST Council Meeting 45th GST Council Meeting 40th GST Council Meeting 39th GST Council Meeting 38th GST Council Meeting 37th GST Council Meeting 36th GST Council Meeting 35th GST Council Meeting 34th GST Council Meeting 33 rd GST Council Meeting 32nd… Read More »

GST Council Members

By | June 24, 2018

 GST COUNCIL MEMBERS S. No. Member of GST Council Government Member of GST Council Portfolio Date 1 Govt. of India Shri Arun Jaitley Finance Minister 15-09-2016 2 Govt. of India Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla Minister of State (Finance) 09-09-2017 3 Andhra Pradesh Shri Yanamala Ramakrishnudu Minister – Finance, Planning, Commercial Taxes & Legislative Affairs 20-12-2016… Read More »

Committees by GST Council

By | June 24, 2018

 COMMITTEES BY GST COUNCIL SI No. Order/OM No. Date Subject 13. F.No.257/GIC Meetings/GSTC/2018 04-06-2018 Constitution of Committee of Officers to conduct examination for enrolment as GST Practitioners 12. F.No.305/GoM-SugarCess/GSTC/2018 04-05-2018 Group of Ministers(GoM) on Imposition of Cess on Sugar under GST 11. F.No.305/GoM-DigitalPayments/GSTC/2018 04-05-2018 Group of Ministers(GoM) on Incentivizing Digital Payments in GST regime 10.… Read More »

GST Council structure

By | April 8, 2018

GST Council structure As per Article 279A of the amended Constitution, the GST Council is a joint forum of the Centre and the States, and consists of the following members: – Union Finance Minister Chairperson The Union Minister of State, in-charge of Revenue, Min. of Finance Member The Minister In-charge of Finance or Taxation or… Read More »